Fiverr Forum

Picture uploading problem

Pls i need someone to help me i am new to fiverr as i registered an acct one day ago all my effort in uploading a picture for my gig went in vain and i tried different pictures upto like 20 and still the situation is the same,pls how can i solve this problem?

I am unable to upload photos to the site. It keeps telling me that I need 682X459 pixel. The site wont convert what I have, nor will it take what’s requested. I am working in IE. Should I changed browsers? Any suggestions. I am unable to sell until this is resolved :frowning:

I think your best bet would be to try another browser.

I myself use Chrome and been uploading pictures 2000 pixels wide with no problems (although the 2 mb size restriction works as intended)

Im having the same problem too, hope somebody can help as soon as possible!

…allowed: JPEG, 682 pixels wide, 459 pixels height, up to 2 MB. …

Yeah im not the only on i did like 20 pictures this is unbeleveable

Everything working fine now

I got it to work with Chrome just fine - it obviously disliked my safari browser.

It still doesn’t work for me.

They shouldn’t make that field nessecary, it’s so annoying.

I am having this issue aswell. Using chrome on MAC

I have a problem n uploading picture please help me

Hello everybody,

I recently joined in and discovered this problem too.

Anyways, i thought of a solution and it worked for me.

Am attaching an image for everyone to understand.

Requirements:

1. Windows 7 (am not sure of any other OS, i use this personally)

2.Open the image you want to upload with “Paint” app
  2. Drag the corners to adjust the width & Height. All Done…!!! B-)

Note: Dont bother about the size, as it says, “MAX 2 MB”. Moreover, am sure many will end up in KBs :wink:

Sheriff’s Note: If you want to upload an image to the forum the dimensions are 670 (width) x 315 (height) pixels.

Review the image guidelines CAREFULLY~

cannot upload picture either I have tried everything