Fiverr Forum

Please fiverr stop destroying this industry

Hello fiverr team, this may be a rant but it’s extremely important to understand that while fiverr is a great platform that provides opportunity to people all around the world to use their skills and earn money, it’s also degrading certain industries. I have a small message for buyers who buy these services to avoid scams.

While you can’t differentiate the good from bad service provider, certain industries are getting hurt because the clients simply say “hell I can get it cheaper on fiverr” and this not only hurts the service provider but the client as well in long term.

Most industries that are seriously being devalued are video editing, graphic design and SEO. While I am not a video expert, I have some experience in graphic design and SEO. Specifically SEO.

There was a time when SEO services were considered the best on fiverr but that industry has come a long way and many services listed here are extinct and considered blackhat/illegal practices by google.

Industry experts are alarming people to avoid buying SEO services on fiverr because it hurts businesses/websites. While it does seem valuable to buy 1 million links for $5, remember that such huge quantity of links can’t be made manually or in a day without using bots. As such, these are not only low quality links, there are also extremely harmful and google will definitely penalize your website.

Also remember if you are being offered a DA (domain authority 90) link for $5 you can get it for free yourself. Because it’s probably a web 2.0 site or social network with the ability to write a blog. Anything within $5 - $50 range is what can you get for free easily. So please don’t make a fool of yourself.

Now I am not saying all types of SEO services are bad. There are some pretty amazing on-page SEO and content writing services available for cheap but then again you get what you pay for and anything for $5 is well isn’t even worth it.