Fiverr Community Forum

Please help me understand how to improve my gigs!

This is my Fiverr gig for logo designs. What do you guys think I could improve upon? any tags or anything at all since I’m just starting off and having feelings about “whether I’m doing it right”
https://www.fiverr.com/share/K3lWwY
how long did it take for you to get your first order and what do you think let you accomplish that?

9 Likes

Well I’m a newbie here as well - 5 days or so and I got several messages but the people either didn’t respond or were probably scammers. So I still haven’t had my first sale. It just takes time and patience. Good luck!

edit: NEVER put “unlimited revisions” or “100% money-back guarantee” in your gigs!

4 Likes

But I havent even got any messages. Do you think i should work on anything?

just looking for motivation

2 Likes

I got my first sale after 2 months. Many scammers will message you, just report them and move on.

3 Likes

Check this out: Basics to Improve Your Gig. A helpful breakdown and guide

1 Like

thanks a lot! I’m just really afraid that “I’m doing something wrong” and thats the reason why Im not getting any orders or a lot of impressions

2 Likes

Thanks a lot for your advice! I haven’t been mesaged by anyone and I’m just gonna see how it goes, just trying to make a side hustle

1 Like

No it’s alright. Read the info in the link and start working on your gigs. Also you can check other people’s gigs out and use them as a template. Don’t copy them, just look at what they’re offering. I’m talking about other sellers that offer the same services as you, of course!

1 Like

I’ve seen a lot of them and try to take pointers! I’ve even seen people get their first orders in just two weeks! Pretty sure all I can do is hope for the best

1 Like

Don’t worry! Just keep working on your offers and it’s all gonna work out. Hmu when you get your first sale haha!
Cheers! x

1 Like

Hello and welcome on Fiverr,