Please, i dont get this

louis280

I received a mail from Fiverr that a buyer has cancelled an order through paypal after the order has been completed for over two months now.
I was not notified of anything before hand, and how on earth can a buyer be so heartless to get a refund of a job that has been delivered.
Fiverr had to deduct from my available balance.
This is my first time experiencing this, and I think fiverr is not protecting the interests of we sellers.
please, who can help me out on this

This does happen occasionally for various reasons, it happened to me once… as always, contact customer service, they will be able to look into it and depending on the situation might be able to reverse it for you. but that’s a big maybe, I think it depends-- sorry this happened to you!

It happen to me too. In my case, I sent to support also print screen that the buyer is using my work, but they never reply after I sent the proof. So I suggest to accept the fact that fiverr team are not in our side but in buyers side. Maybe other sellers will not have the same opinion, but they will understand soon.

This happens when a buyer issues a charge back request with Paypal and it refunds their funds to them.
When this happens, Fiverr deletes the buyer’s account.
I know it sucks, when some people try to scam you this way.
There’s nothing much you can do here.

Do you know someone in NY HQ? Congratulations, you can 95% most likely get your money back! Don’t have any personal relationships to curry in your favor and don’t want to rock the boat and it’s a small (say, less than $50) amount of money? You’re shit outta luck.

It’s ‘unfortunate’ that this is ‘unfortunate’ because ‘unfortunately’ people are not prepared to use people power to change this. How dreadfully ‘unfortunate’ that there’s nothing we can do here, then.

You get what you settle for.