Podcast transcription - episodes of any length $5

Hello,

I’m offering accurate podcast transcription of any english-speaking episode with up to five speakers, any length audio or video for $5. Please check out my gig :slight_smile: I’m a former marketing agency employee and touch typer going freelance. https://www.fiverr.com/makeitalwrite/transcribe-your-podcast-episode

Thanks!

Good luck with your gigs, I can see why a podcaster would benefit from a service like this (I seem to remember reading that transcribed podcasts tend to perform better in the search engines).

My only question would be about your ‘any length’ policy. Are you sure this is a good idea? I understand the need to price low in the beginning, but I have a horrible feeling you might find that offer gets exploited. $5 for 15 minutes would seem more than fair to me (still cheap in fact).

Just my 2 cents.

Hi Cubitaudio, thank you for the reply. I’m completely new to Fiverr, so any advice is always appreciated. I have chosen $5 as a starting point to see if I can get my first gigs and get used to the service. I am hoping no one will get in touch with an 8 hour episode or something, but I’m sure i’ll learn as I go along and perhaps I should, in time at least, increase the price a little. Is this something that is accepted or is it frowned upon to increase rates as time goes on?

Understood. I don’t know what your market is like in terms of competition, but $5 for ANY length really does seem too cheap. Perhaps see what your competition are doing, and price yourself slightly below the norm? If $5 normally covers podcasts up to 30 mins, maybe you come in at 60 mins? Just don’t feel like you have to sell your soul in order to get orders. If you’re really good at what you do, and you can demonstrate that to buyers, price yourself at what you think you’re worth.