Pricing...5 bucks, really?

Guest dezine9

Guest dezine9

Sorry if I’m missing something as I am new to Fiverr. But are people really doing such intricate work for only 5 dollars? I normally charge a lot more on other sites and in real life (I do graphic design). All the type of work offered here takes time and skill and I’m not sure why it’s being devalued to FIVE DOLLARS. If anyone can explain to me how more money is made I’d appreciate it.

More money is made through one offering “Extras” on their Gigs. Even new sellers can now offer this (It wasn’t available when I started here). Most will give very “basic” work for the $5 Gig, and if one wants more intricate work, that is where the Extras come in. Yes, you will find some who seem to be promising a lot of work for a mere $5, but, many of them may be new and trying to get established here or live in a country where the currency Fiverr pays them in is worth a heck of a lot more than that $5!

GG

Guest dezine9

Thanks for the response. I still think the extras are at too low a price (for those in the Western world), and I don’t see a lot of clients opting for them often.

Guest crowfeet

DISCLAIMER: I’ve only recently started using fiverr.

Hi,

Short Answer: Yes.