Fiverr Community Forum

Pro Sellers-Customer Service Is Important to Your Business

Hi all,

I’m a business coach, and consultant and I’m also a buyer on Fiverr.com. I want to provide helpful tips for Pro sellers and sellers who charge a lot for their services, specifically focusing on customer service and communication.

I contacted a Pro seller with a few questions about their services, and their response was terrible saying things like “read my profile,” and in their tone, they seemed slightly annoyed and bothered by my simple questions.

That seller lost my business and potentially hundreds of dollars because they refused to answer a few questions about their services, which wasn’t addressed on their profile. If I had purchased their services, and everything went well, I could have possibly become a repeat customer.

This isn’t the first time I’ve had this experience on this platform.

One of the downsides to using this platform is that many sellers treat their business as transactional. Now, exchanging money for services is transactional; however, you aren’t a cashier ringing out customers in your check-out line, you are the manager and owner of your business.

When I coach self-employed people, often they leave out very important aspects of their business - customer service and customer experience. That is what keeps customers coming back for more!

TIPS:

1. Questions and communication are a part of your sales process.
  2. Customer service in terms of writing tone and communication needs to be a part of your business DNA.
  3. People who ask questions ARE interested in buying your services.
  4. You are a BUSINESS operating on this platform, so think like a business owner, and the buyers are your customers.

“People who refuse to listen and take everything personally in business won’t grow.”

I wish you all much success!

16 Likes

It’s not that simple, specially in the Pro level.