Fiverr Forum

Problems with uploads

Hey Everyone,

So I am pretty new to Fiverr, but already made a few sales, $250 in my first week, which is pretty cool as I don’t spend an inordinate amount of time on it. By day I am a web developer, but with stacks of spare time on my hands thanks to the recession in the UK; Fiverr seemed like an obvious choice to make a few extra pennies to pay for our holiday next year.

So my issue is with the uploader does any else have issues with this when delivering work? I’m constantly getting HTTP Error and File Size Issue (even when it’s within the limits) tried from a few internet connections and the same. Am I missing something?

Would be cool to hear that I am not alone in this.

Regards

Wayne Austin

Hey, ozzieuk, you’re not alone. I also have these issues and I am not sure if it is a bug on Fiverr or something with my own computer, but I can assure you to keep trying the upload. I have had uploads succeed after 3 tries. Keep trying and don’t stress about it. It will eventually complete the upload.

Also, the larger your uploaded the files, the longer it will take.

Bruce

Hey Ang,

Yeah I figured this out in the end, problem is sending HD video can sometimes go over this limit, this might a suggestion for the Fiverr developers to increase the limit to something a bit more acceptable (for portfolio use) failing that I do use dropbox when the limit is exceeded :slight_smile:

Regards

Wayne

When I have issues with the uploader, i tend to use another service to upload files, such as mediafire. Some people like dropbox.

I use wetransfer (Up to 2 GB and no wait time)