Professional Quality Audio Mixing/Mastering for five dollars? Come on man

I was surprised to see so many people claiming to offer Professional quality mixing and/or mastering for five bucks. If they really can and do offer that and follow through thats freaking unbelievable. Seriously. I don’t believe it. We’re talking about hours upon hours of work, using years of experience. I also notice none of the ads point out that they’re limited by the quality of the recording, they only say your record will sound amazing and radio ready. Has anyone ever used any of these services and liked what you got? Like I said, if it’s legitimate that’s amazing. I would love to find out some of them, any of them are talented engineers who really do provide a quality product for five bucks.

Then again I’d also be horrified to find out you can get a quality mix for five dollars. As a mix engineer I can’t compete with those prices. That’s beyond ridiculous lol

adamnorrismusic said: Then again I'd also be horrified to find out you can get a quality mix for five dollars. As a mix engineer I can't compete with those prices. That's beyond ridiculous
That's the wonder of Fiverr! With all the variables of the platform, who knows. They might all be lying and providing absolute crap and the buyers don't know any better, or they just may happen to be sitting in a room full of qualified workers - a 'team' who live in a region where it's worthwhile to devote hours of effort for a few dollars of income.

If you get curious enough, you could always spend $5.50 and try one out. ;)

I may just do that.

If I was an asshole and I found a quality engineer giving quality results for five bucks,I’d start sending them my clients’ sessions and get my fee minus five dollars and not have to lift a finger

Reselling is certainly a common practice. As long as you present your gigs correctly, there wouldn’t be anything unethical about it.