PROFIT THE NAME OF THE GAME?: Buy work for $5 and sell it for $30+

nubbz03

I am sure I won’t be the first or last person with this experience.

I am new to Fiverr, maybe 2-3 weeks and of course sometimes new persons experience challenges in kick starting their experience. So slowly work started coming in which I am happy for.

As I am new I decided to drop my prices and give best deadline to attract buyers until I built a client base.

All my gigs are $5 for 5 hours with same day delivery (which generally people pay an additional cost for)

This particular “buyer” purchased two gigs from me recently and it has come to my attention that it’s being resold at a MUCH greater cost. So with their gig it’s $20 for same day delivery, $10 for two persons on audio, etc. etc. So at the end of the day, they pay me $5 for excellent quality work and reap all the profits I guess.

I guess that’s the way of the business world? What are you thoughts?

Let’s chat!

Look at it this way: the fact that they resold your work didn’t cause you to lose anything. Whether or not this buyer resold your services, you would have done the same work for the same pay anyway. So what’s to worry? You got 2 orders and good feedback to kickstart your account, which I assume is what you were looking for.

Well they sell it because they have probably put a lot of work into their business to create a client base they can charge hundreds for a product i created for only a couple of dollars.

But i am on fiverr because i can easily offer my service, reach a market and make some good money. And while doing that i am building real life business. Fiverr gives me the possibility to do that. So i am more than happy here 🙂

Resellers are very welcome 🙂

Cheers Andy