Proper way to increase gig price?

lbenterprises

Hi there,

first of all, let me explain my current situation.

I am still new in the logo design category and trying to build my brand. Therefore, money isn’t my priority. But somehow, I feel like the nominal price of 5$ is kinda low and I’d feel way more comfortable with say at least 10$.

The problem is, I have a really loyal customer who tends to come back every now and then, is satisfied with the service and leaves positive ratings. I don’t want to lose that client in any case, as my priority is to build an excellent rating over gaining money.

However, I feel like (and again, I know this is normal) I am doing way too much than what it’s normally expected to receive for $5. I believe, all beginners were here in the first place.

I want to know if it’s better to:
A) increase the starting price to 10$ and inform him about it or
B) ask for tip if he’s content with the service I’m providing (probably not directly, but putting it out in the delivery message I’m sending in a subtle way)
C) do nothing and focus on my priority

Thanks and looking forward to hear your honest opinion,
Lupe.

Hi Lupe,

I wouldn’t recommend increasing your price for your basic gig, but you can make source files and high-resolution copy into gig extras. Most designers go that way.

Well yes, I have them as gig extras, but I offer them in my basic package as I am still new with less than 10 reviews.

I plan to gradually decrease the amount of work I am offering (source files, high resolution, revisions, etc…) as I get more reviews, so I guess I should stick to that plan?

Well yes, I have them as gig extras, but I offer them in my basic package as I am still new with less than 10 reviews.

I plan to gradually decrease the amount of work I am offering (source files, high resolution, revisions, etc…) as I get more reviews, so I guess I should stick to that plan?