Fiverr Forum

Question about push message (fiver app)

Hello,

sorry if this is a silly question, i’m totally new at fiverr.
Yesterday i received a fiverr push message on my phone, it was a really nice compliment about my work. I was going to look who the sender was, but when i tipped on it, the message just disappeared and can’t be found anywhere.
Where are such push messages stored in the app (if at all) ?
In the app i see options for receiving push messages, but how can these be sent ?

Thanks,
Chris

Hi Chis and welcome to the forum.

In the app, you should be able to see any messages you got if you click the inbox. Same for desktop.

But … if the message “disappeared”, it might have been one that Fiverr automatically sorted into spam. I fear you’ll get a few of those. You should be able to find it on desktop when you go to your Messages >Inbox and click the link “See all in Inbox” at the bottom of the Inbox window. Then, you’ll have to click the “All Conversations” drop-down on top of the window and you can choose different folders, “Spam” among them

In the app, after going into your inbox, you can click a menu symbol in the top right corner and also choose “Spam” and other folders.

Hope that helps.

In some cases fiverr automatically mark messages like spam, i ha similar experience where I get the notification but there is no massage displayed it also happened that I receive a message and then fiverr mark it as spam.

Hi everyone, and thanks for the response !
Weird, i checked the spam folder, it’s empty. I wonder who would spam with compliments ? There was no link or anything, just a note about my music. Hmm…i’ll never find out probably :slight_smile:

In the fiver app there is a difference between messages and push notifications (only that i can’t figure out how to send a push notification to someone at all…like if these are only received by fiverr staff ?)