Fiverr Forum

Questions about vacation mode

Hi, all you awesome sellers. So, I’m a voice over artist, and have some questions about vacation mode. You see, my family is moving, and I will be setting up the new house and building a new recording studio. So I won’t be able to record anything from the 15th of December to the first of January.
1- Will this effect my standing on fiverr?
2- How long is someone allowed to be on vacation mode?
3- How do i inform my clients ahead of time so they can plan around this?
4- Can people still message me when I am in vacation mode?
5- Is there a calendar of availability for sellers, and I’m not aware of it?

Any answers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Grace

3 Likes
  1. Vacation mode does nothing except disable the option to buy your gig. Your seller standing will act exactly as it would if you hadn’t received any sales.

2. You can set vacation mode for up to a month, and you can go on vacation mode as often as you like. You set your own hours and if you want to work only one day out of the month, that’s your business. It’s not very smart business if you want to make money, but it’s still an option. Fiverr doesn’t care how much vacation you take.

3. You can write announcements on your seller profile and it’ll display on the right side of the screen when buyers are looking at your gig. Whether they’ll read it, that’s another thing entirely - there are plenty of buyers on Fiverr who don’t even read the gig description when ordering. If you recruit buyers from off of Fiverr, then you can make announcements on your social networking pages, but that’s about it.