Questions for Ghostwriters and Ghosteditors

jasmine313

Hello all,
I have a few questions that I really need your opinion on. So I’ve been a freelance writer since May and my reputation skyrocketed pretty quickly. I am a ghostwriter on another freelance site as well. I have a question about a client which I will say has been a continuous client and English is not his first language. I’ve written several stories for him (around 10 I believe) and he received negative feedback on 2 of them for editing issues which I humbly apologized for and tried my best to edit them. Here are my concerns though; I edit as I’m writing and I do a major edit when I complete the entire assignment and give it to him for review and he absolutely loves them each and every time and marks the order as complete, rates me 5 stars. and pays for it. I believe that I am a good writer and a good editor, but do you believe that it is hard to edit your own work until it’s perfect since you wrote it and know what it’s supposed to say?
Would it be fair for me to hire a ghost editor to edit my work so that they can catch my mistakes before I submit it to my client?
Wouldn’t I be breaking the rule as a ghostwriter if I show somebody the work that I’m doing that technically does not belong to me?