Fiverr Community Forum

Raising too much money By fiverr

I am a new developer and started my own fiverr account last month.Before starting my fiverr account I did some projects on fiverr with reference of a friend.My earnings on fiverr were:

$40 got $32
$25 got $20
$5 got $4
$30 got $24

So that means I made $100 after all ,but got $80 that was fine enough.My question is fiverr get 20% from seller but why they also get from the client? More thing is every withdraw they deducts $1 for 3 days and $3 for immediate transaction.

My ATM also deducts $4 for service.

Then what is for me?.Is it good for those who work hard, manage their classes and clients but what they get after that?

Fiverr should think about us.Every organization need employees and they are the power.They can charge 10% from both but don’t.If this will remain we have to think about some other platform.If there is no one now, We can create it.

Guys Be united.

yawn

Fiverr has employees all over the world but you are not an employee of Fiverr. You own a business and Fiverr gives you a platform and clients. If you want to make your own site with other freelancers, go for it! You may not be rude and use Fiverr’s website and forum to organize a non-Fiverr platform. There are sellers lined up to be on Fiverr and take the money that isn’t enough for you.

Buyers pay a processing fee to put money ON the site. Sellers “pay” Fiverr 20% for advertising and providing a platform on which they may sell (which includes the rules, protection, customer service, file transfer abilities, etc.). Paypal, Payoneer, and other withdraw methods require a fee for getting money OFF the site.

If you only ever worked on Fiverr, you could be a seller, earn credits, then buy from other sellers and never pay a processing fee.