Fiverr Community Forum

Rating dropped from 5 to 3.3?

I’ve had a consistently good rating, between 4.5 - 5, since I joined Fiverr in 2013. I’m a pro user as well. Now all of a sudden I have 3.3?? I recently canceled an order that was $1000 for a script I couldn’t write due to stress plus it was a story I’m not really equipped as a writer to write. Could this one cancellation cause my rating to drop so sharply? I’m pretty upset about this.

4 Likes

The cancellation shouldn’t have affected your reviews. If it had been delivered and rated it would have.

The rating shown in the analytics/dashboard is based on the last 60 days so if you have very few reviews from the last 60 days, 1 review could cause a big drop. It looks like you have 2 reviews in the last 60 days but maybe the one that says “2 months ago” is slightly over 60 days ago. So maybe it’s only counting the last review/rating (3.3) in the rating for the dashboard/analytics as that’s the only 1 it thinks is in the last 60 days.

7 Likes

I think you are confusing your rating with your order completion %? Cancellations do not affect your rating. They only affect your order completion %.

Also, as has already been pointed out by @uk1000, your rating (as shown in your analytics page/dashboard) is calculated by taking an average of all the ratings that you have earned in the last 60 days. This is the reason why you observed such a huge drop in your rating.

6 Likes

So because I’ve received no ratings recently my score drops?? If so this is a highly flawed system. My ratings are how people find me. If I had put it in vacation mode would that have changed anything?

Hello, I see that your overall review rating is 4.9. Your most recent review was a 3.3.

Nothing at all to worry about.

The 4.9 is the cumulative average of all your reviews.

2 Likes

There’s two ratings.

Your profile rating is: 4.9 (146 reviews)

Your gig rating (detailed feedback on your screenplay) is 4.3

This is due to the following.