Refund process / seller did not meet guidelines

thesucculentcit

Hey, this is my first time using fiverr. I paid someone $300 for animation of graphics I provided, as well as UI and web design. They took it upon themselves to create new graphics that are of poor quality and don’t incorporate the specific elements I sent them to use.

I have received the first draft / layout of the site after four days, and I am absolutely underwhelmed by what I received. I discussed the aesthetic / style I was after with the seller, and they agreed that they understood and could create a site in this style. Additionally, they sent me a link to a particular project of theirs, and that was supposed to be the model of my site. It looks nothing like it, and I question if they even made it.

I sent a refund request over a number of concerns, and I’m waiting to hear back from the seller. Ultimately, I’m concerned that they will not refund. I read that fiverr does not refund for quality of work, but if I was told they made “x” website and that my project would look similar but does not, does that count as a form of deceit?

Does anyone have any suggestions on what to do other than wait? I do not think there is any resolution with the seller, since they have not provided the caliber of work that they told me they would.

If he agreed to provide a certain thing, and he didn’t provide it, you have a valid case. He/she didn’t incorporate the elements he/she was told and, therefore, didn’t deliver what you ordered. Sellers are bound to order requirements the same way buyers are.

I’d just wait to see, but if seller really didn’t fulfill the prompt (and it’s not just quality you’re cancelling for), you should be fine. If they fulfilled the prompt, and you just don’t like the quality, you technically can’t cancel for that (though most sellers will usually just cancel).