Fiverr Community Forum

Reports about spam messages

Hey everyone,

We’ve received some reports about spam messages that were sent to a number of our community members this week. Fiverr only operates under fiverr.com and websites that contain the word “fiverr” “fiver” should not be followed. Just as a reminder and for your own safety, do not open any suspicious website links sent to you that you are unfamiliar with.

You are encouraged to click on “Report” in the conversation page for our Trust and Safety team to review. This is a good opportunity to remind you to add extra protection to your account by enabling the Security Questions feature if you haven’t already done so.

Have a great weekend!

I also got some spam lately. One of the messages attached file, after i download it ask to run as administrator on my PC. I cancel it straight away. Fiverr really need to work on this.

I am pretty new to Fiverr. So far, I have not received any spam. But, thanks for the heads up. I’ll be on the lookout for it.

1 Like

BFD! Just ignore them. Don’t let those idiots spoil your fun.

1 Like

Excellent post

If only you would respond to the countless reports about the ARS!

Thanks for the update!

My account was already hacked by smeone

Thanks to Val…

He fixed it Quickly…

but my money was lost

Support hasn’t fixed mine for over 1 week.

Thanks for the update! I received a couple of spammy messages this week.

tHNX Last week i had two spams!terrible :confused:

I hate these scammers. Somebody needs to stop this madness! DEPLOY THE FBI

Yeah, there were some spammy messages in my account too.

Also I got 3 spams. But now, when I am going to open the conversations, it says’‘For privacy reasons, this user may not be contacted directly’’