Response rate bug/issue

Hi viewers,

I just want to bring this negative process ( in my eyes) to light here. Response rate-- I had 100%. While I respond to every relevant inquiry. I noticed a slight fluctuation a week ago 95% for some reason.

I have been selling for a couple months. Now i’ve been buying recently and I often get sometimes 10-15 people skipping the buyer request and direct messaging me instead. This clutters my inbox and 7 of those 15 are not relevant/ seems like bots anyways.

I worry about leaving the chat with them going with me not responding because it gives you the red circle warning. I ignored 2 of them. I blocked like 4 of the accounts and deleted one coversation or so.

I checked my profile later on in the day and my response rate is now 75% and I was up for promotion tomorrow to level 1. Not sure what fiverrs angle is here. But I know i’ll stop providing my services here, I spend lots of money and make lots of sales. And this seems fishy. Or its just a really bad workaround they need to figure how to stop calculating the response rates from.

You have to respond to all messages, even if you block the senders. Even a simple, “No thank you,” or “I’m not interested in working with you,” is fine.

I would also check the spam folder to make sure nothing’s sitting in there. It’s a hassle, but that’s just how things are.

You have to respond to all messages, even if you block the senders. Even a simple, “No thank you,” or “I’m not interested in working with you,” is fine.

I would also check the spam folder to make sure nothing’s sitting in there. It’s a hassle, but that’s just how things are.

And thats why i’m here on “suggestions” because its not right… why should I have to respond to someone who is using a loophole and direct messaging me instead of “buyer request” the appropriate location.