Fiverr Forum

Response Rate is so troublesome

I always response within 12hrs, recently 1 spam message I late to mark as spam and my response rate drop from 100% to 94%! Just 1 spam message, anyone know how the response rate being calculated? Drop 6% for just 1 spam message is not making me happy.

3 Likes

It’s calculated over 60 days, so depending on how many messages you got total the percentage of one missed message is different.

I’m not that good with math but seems like you must’ve gotten 17 messages for 1 message to account for 6%?

2 Likes

I assume it could be 16, 17 or 18 in the last 60 days depending on how it rounds it to a whole number.
ie. 6.25%, 5.88% or 5.555% could all round to 6%.

1 Like

We have our own Forum Math Whiz :woman_student: who may be willing to help you out if you give her the relevant information. Her user name is @maitasun. However, she is in great demand so she may not be available just now. :thinking:

3 Likes

I would send a nice note to customer service and ask them if they could reset your response rate due to this spam message. Was it in your spam folder or sitting there waiting to be replied to in your in box?

I had a spam message a month or so ago that others complained about, and so, it ended up in my spam file instead of in my in box, therefore, I had not replied to it on time. I found it and asked customer service if they could reset my response rate due to a message that was spam, and that I could not reply to anyways, as others had complained about this person. My response rate had dropped 6% like yours on ONE message! Very frustrating, especially as it was close to the evaluation date.

They reviewed my request and did reset my response rate due to this being out of my control. Good luck.

GG

7 Likes

Hahaha Yes, you were right. I wasn’t available at that moment of my night. :blush: :wink:

I was dearly and closely chatting with gentleman named “Morpheus”, and it lasted until today. :joy: :kissing_heart: