Review My Gig Please?

Hey everyone! So I’m really close to reaching Level 2 as a seller/transcriber but unfortunately I’ve hit a little bit of a roadblock with the orders. The first month, I got orders or messages inquiring about orders every day but now it’s way more off and on and I’m starting to wonder if maybe my gig needs some improvement? I did go away for a few days (vacation) and now that I’ve come back I’ve only worked on maybe 3 or 4 orders. I just wanted to get your feedback on my gig so I can see what I can improve on! So, what do you think? I only have one gig active right now so that’s the one. Thanks in advance!

I’m not an expert by any means, but since you asked for help I’ll tell you a couple of things I thought of.

1. You only have one example for your gig (the college lecture), which might seem too specific, like you only transcribe college lectures or something.

2. In regards to your gig picture, I think it’s better to have a picture that illustrates your gig or is a picture of yourself. I think the text/clip-art style pictures almost look like the seller is a professional company or something, and I personally don’t like that.

3. Your turn-around time is seven days, which is pretty high, I think. I’m a transcriptionist too and mine is two days for files upto half an hour.

4. The fact that you have to be messaged first might turn off people looking for instant gratification.

I think your gig looks pretty good so I had to look hard for those things and they’re just suggestions. You have great reviews so that’s a huge plus! Good luck!