Fiverr Forum

Ridiculous Account Warning

This buyer gives me 1-star for my flyer gig, in the “buy again” section. Apparently he thought I was a graphic designer, so I promised the guy that if he changes the review to 5 stars, I will refund his order.

“ORDER DISPUTE
You stated the issue is:
I have an issue with the feedback I received from the buyer”

Then Fiverr tells me I must contact them to refund the order because the order was closed. Yes, the automated system didn’t let me refund him because the order was now “closed.” Never mind that I didn’t even reply his review.

Then I’m told this:

"Thank you for contacting us about this. We can cancel this order for you. However, we cannot remove the feedback on the order for you. When a buyer leaves feedback, they are not just rating your delivery, they are rating their experience with you as a seller. We take our buyer’s opinions and experiences very seriously. It is against our Terms of Service to “solicit the removal of feedback reviews from buyers through mutual cancellations.”

Keep in mind that it is against Fiverr’s policies for Sellers to solicit feedback changes from Buyers in exchange for refunds, discounts, upgrades or any other type of additional benefit."

Then I get this:

“ATTENTION - ACCOUNT WARNING
Hi fastcopywriter,
To create a fair and respectable marketplace, we ask that you do not try to manipulate or find workarounds to “trick” our system. This is considered as improper behavior and a violation of our Terms of Service.”

I read the terms of service (5 pages long), there is no mention of my situation.

Some of these buyers don’t think before they order. They don’t read the gig description, and then we’re the ones who get punished.

1. Our ranking goes down.
  2. We lose money.
  3. We get a bad review

Of course, Fiverr tells me this:

"Hi there,