Fiverr Forum

Ridiculous Buyer Requests and the Fragglerocks that Bid on Them

Pardon my rant. I am a professional, degree-bearing, experienced writer. I am offering (as are many competitors) 500 words for $5, which is 1 penny per word, and slave wages. This is okay. It’s my gig, and I offer it of my own free will, and I do it happily and well. Maybe it should not, but it really gets under my skin when I see buyers requesting 1000, 2000, 5000 words for $5… AND SEVERAL OFFERS BEING MADE ON THOSE REQUESTS. Who in their right mind will write this much for $5? It is insulting that anyone would even request a person to write more than 500 words for $5, but these buyer requests are laughable. Yet, they are receiving MULTIPLE offers. The same goes for proofreading gigs. Okay, end of rant. :slight_smile:

newspoet said: If I started offering to write 1000 words for $5, I think I would get so busy my wife would leave me! :P But so you write 1000 words for $5. I have seen requests for 4K, 5K words for $5 WITH SEVERAL OFFERS... Like I said, I just can't wrap my head around it... :)

My girlfriend loathes me for doing it!

I do not understand people who order more than 1k for 5.00. It has always baffled me. That is like....less than a dollar an hour.

I write 1000 words for 5.00. It’s not really to earn money. It is because I enjoy writing most of the time. Main reason as to why I write on here is the fact that I love learning about new things as I write about them. Sure, writing here takes up most of my day. However I can afford to write that much for 5.00 as other sources bring in income for me. You won’t always get crap for 5.00 as my feedback shows.

I don’t do buyer request though. Most of the people there are ridiculously demanding once they order.

Reply to @madmoo: Thanks for reminding me about the $4… :stuck_out_tongue: