Sales went from 5 to 7 orders per day to 2 sales per week

hotwebideas

Has this happened to other sellers? I have been selling on Fiverr for 4 years now and before this past month, I was getting over 50 sales on average per week. Now, I get only 2 to 3 sales per week.

My question is: why is this happening? Is it because there are more sellers and gigs here that ever before?

Has this happened to other sellers? How can we increase out sales again?
Bruce

The response rate is another issue. My response rate has dropped from 100% to 79% and that is very inaccurate. I respond to almost 99% of my buyers in less than 24 hours and my response rate should not have dropped 21%.

My on-time delivery rate is 99%. None of this should lower my sales.

I can’t answer about the number of sales but the response rate seems to be a possible glitch. I’ve now read this several times (starting end Sept) and it’s happening to me.

I first got a message that was auto marked as spam - I managed to unspam the message to get back the reply box and replied as normal. I reply to every message (& replies) promptly, and yet since that odd spam message (13th Oct) my response rate has dropped each day.

It must be a glitch not just because I know I have replied to every message but my response time remains as it was when I had 100% response rate. If I didn’t reply then response time would increase, just as response rate decreased.

It happened to me as well abruptly, starting from October 1st. Like, on September 30th I had 7-9 orders a day and the next day it all went to 1-2. My response rate fluctuates around 87% - 93% my whole time on fiverr, no abrupt changes there and I’ve never noticed any connection between it and my gigs’ popularity. But when it comes to sales, it’s the lowest point in 6 months I’ve been here.