Samples? is it so wrong?

hallmat

Hello,

I’m new to fiverr and would like to ask a question, I’ve had 2 buying requests both are going to go unfulfilled, why is it so bad to ask for a sample of work?

Doesn’t have to be high res I’m not a thief I’m not trying to con anyone out of money I just wanna see what you can do before potentially wasting money…

I have seen a lot of fake accounts on here people claiming they can do work but then not have the skills to do it, even some with high reviews have not been able to do what they’ve said they can… it all seems in my experience to be just templates that they have taken off of a website and just edited slightly to include what I’ve asked for and its not even any better than what I can do…

I’ve had people laugh at me for wanting a sample, I’ve been lied to, disrespected not a great show from fiverr that’s for sure

rant over guess I will just move on and search google for graphics designers

Hello,

I’m new to fiverr and would like to ask a question, I’ve had 2 buying requests both are going to go unfulfilled, why is it so bad to ask for a sample of work?

Doesn’t have to be high res I’m not a thief I’m not trying to con anyone out of money I just wanna see what you can do before potentially wasting money…

I have seen a lot of fake accounts on here people claiming they can do work but then not have the skills to do it, even some with high reviews have not been able to do what they’ve said they can… it all seems in my experience to be just templates that they have taken off of a website and just edited slightly to include what I’ve asked for and its not even any better than what I can do…

I’ve had people laugh at me for wanting a sample, I’ve been lied to, disrespected not a great show from fiverr that’s for sure

rant over guess I will just move on and search google for graphics designers