Fiverr Community Forum

Scammed out of $100

I requested a very specific logo modification and facebook banner. This is my first time using Fiverr, I used to use ****** and loved it. I hired a seller. She didn’t communicate at all or respond to any of my requests in the first 24 hours, she came up with a dumb story about a broken computer and requested an extension. I denied the extension, figured that closed the job out because she didn’t deliver on time and I wasn’t going to give her more time. Decided this was a horrible site didn’t log back in until today after I received my Paypal monthly statement and see that they took my $100. Apparently this person decided to still do her ‘own job’ because it’s definitely NOT AT ALL what I requested (adding silver or grey to logo and a facebook banner) INSTEAD she sent a teal blue logo and business cards…wtf? and of course there’s not customer service number so I can’t call anyone and I’m about 5 days too late on their stupid policy. This is a scam. I liked ****** so much, I’m mad this is what I have to deal with. So now I have a modified logo I can’t use and business cards I didn’t want…awful service…first and last time here.

Sorry to hear about your trouble. When your seller delivers you get an email notification. You then have 3 days to request a modification. If you don’t the order is automatically marked as complete after those 3 days.

However there is a 14 day clearing period for Level 1 and Level 2 sellers. So if you are still within the time frame you can contact your seller and tell her that you are not happy with the final product. You can request a cancellation.

You may also reach out to customer support for assistance.

Best of luck.

But why did the seller deliver when i DENIED their request to deliver? I don’t understand the logic…this is very fraudulent.