Scammer as a Buyer

mishal_marketer

Hello, I am new to Fiverr and I have already read the TOS and I read the forum too thoroughly almost after 1 or 2 days so I am aware of people facing scammers, new users facing scammers as a buyers. This forum is a good place to learn everyday.

Today, I came across a buyer. The buyer off course texted me first.

Buyer: Hello

Me: Hi, How can I help you with my services?

Buyer: (He just directly sends his mail address to me)

Me: Sorry, it is against Fiverr TOS, I cannot contact you outside Fiverr. If you need my services, please carry on here only.

Buyer: But, everyone do contact me on mail

Me: No sorry, I’ll prefer working as per Fiverr TOS.

and I blocked him. So, I was asking, is that is the start of scam? or did I just do overthink on that and blocked him early stage?

Am I right or wrong?

I think you did the right thing.

You could have, maybe, just waited to hear what the project was, because this could have really been a case of a newbie honestly not knowing the rules (I have so many honest buyers sending me their phone numbers and I simply ignore it and go on with the conversation).

But better safe than sorry.

I think you did the right thing.

You could have, maybe, just waited to hear what the project was, because this could have really been a case of a newbie honestly not knowing the rules (I have so many honest buyers sending me their phone numbers and I simply ignore it and go on with the conversation).

But better safe than sorry.

I am thinking the same way. Thank you so much for commenting