Seller as a beta reader in Creative Writing. Tips?

yengreads

I’m fairly new to this platform, and as a seller through the Creative Writing category, It’s been difficult to get my first order. To those who have been faring well in this category, how did you get your first order? Do you have any tips/experiences on how you got your first order?

Thanks so much!

1. You wrote that you’re a ‘silent’ critic; I thought that was an odd thing to say. To me, what I gathered from this is that you’ve never critiqued anyone else’s manuscript before.

2. You joined in November; depending on the category, it can sometimes take days, weeks, or months to get the first order. You should be advertising your gig on social media as much as possible, in the meantime.

3. Looking at the information provided on your profile, only; to me, your prices are very high, considering that you have no ratings and professional experience.

If I were you, I’d review my prices and add more samples. All the best!

1. You wrote that you’re a ‘silent’ critic; I thought that was an odd thing to say. To me, what I gathered from this is that you’ve never critiqued anyone else’s manuscript before.

2. You joined in November; depending on the category, it can sometimes take days, weeks, or months to get the first order. You should be advertising your gig on social media as much as possible, in the meantime.

3. Looking at the information provided on your profile, only; to me, your prices are very high, considering that you have no ratings and professional experience.

If I were you, I’d review my prices and add more samples. All the best!

Hi! Thank you so much for your tips, these are all very helpful :)) I’ll definitely keep this in mind and revise my gigs. Have a blessed day!

Welcome to the Fiverr forums.