Seller wants me to pay based on article views, how can I be sure I am paid fairly?

katuska305

Hi, so I am new to fiverr. I reacted to a buyers request about writing articles, ideally one per day. I would be paid a few dollars for every 1000 views. How do I set up the payment? Do I send him an individual offer or he will just pay me somehow? How can i be sure he will give me a good rating? How can i be sure i will be paid fairly, can i ask him for analytics?

He showed me the website and has nearly hundred 5* reviews

Thanks everyone I am just very confused.

Hi, so I am new to fiverr. I reacted to a buyers request about writing articles, ideally one per day. I would be paid a few dollars for every 1000 views. How do I set up the payment? Do I send him an individual offer or he will just pay me somehow? How can i be sure he will give me a good rating? How can i be sure i will be paid fairly, can i ask him for analytics?

I would be paid a few dollars for every 1000 views.

No. Just don’t do this. Likely, your articles won’t get any views. This isn’t a client you want to work with. If you want to get paid per views, set up your own website or start a Medium blog.

This is scam territory. Don’t do it. In fact, you could receive an account warning.

The premise of Fiverr is simple. You advertise a service (the seller). A client (the buyer) purchases your service by paying their money to Fiverr (where it’s held in trust). You deliver your service to the buyer. The buyer approves your delivery (or an order will autocomplete after 3 days if the buyer does nothing). You then get paid by Fiverr 14 days later.

Anything else is in dodgy / scam territory.