Seller wants to cancel... What's up?

ekimreeps

OK… I am new to Fiverr. I wanted to order an avatar drawing for myself and found a seller whose examples I liked. I decided to order one for my daughter too. Through the site I ordered two avatars and uploaded two pictures. I sent him an email through the system with the pictures to base the avatars on, paid with paypal at the same time, and received an order confirmation stating that I would receive the avatars in 7 days. Here is a copy of the Fiverr order confirmation showing that I ordered and paid for two:

Draw avatar of you from photo

Seller: mashiro787Order: #FO560B644898September 20, 2015

ITEM QUANTITY DURATION AMOUNT

draw AVATAR of you from photo ×2 7 Days $10.00

Processing Fee (5%) $0.50

Total $10.50

Today, I checked my email to see if they were in my inbox and I had this message from the seller stating that the he wanted to cancel my order. It was dated today.

"mashiro787

order 2 gigs must make a deal with me first, in chat disscussion"

Am I missing something here? If his site allows me to select how many avatars I want and I pay for them. What is that I need to chat with him about? I accepted the cancellation and I replied to his message just now asking what the problem was.

Since I am new at this, there is a chance I am misunderstanding something, but it seems to me that trying to cancel a day before it is due and claiming I have to “make a deal” with him in chat seems like he just didn’t do it and wants to back out of the deal before he misses the deadline.

Any thought? Am I missing something?

Thanks!

Thanks for the response. I believe the order options allowed me to select head and shoulders or half body. Can’t remember for sure, though. I just ordered the standard ones. I’ll have to go look at the order site again but I am pretty sure it was clear that they were just the standard head and shoulders. Thanks again!