Sellers be aware of your presence

jjpanday

I am a newbie to Fiverr. I have had 3 unhappy experiences with Fiverr and 1 happy one. I am a retired business consultant of 30 years. Each time, before I placed/paid for an order I sent the potential designer a complete layout of what I wanted. I asked them if they could do the gig for $5.

Each time I was asssured they could. I paid and I got ‘crap’ back, from one. I then asked for a revision based upon my original info. Instead, I get a reuest to cancel. The second time I was told yes they could do it… Then I get a notice they can’t do it becasue it requires more time thus more money. I explained that if they keep their word and it meets or exceeds my expectations I will be very happy to give them more money. I also told them I would be happy to give them ‘free’ advice on their business to make it grow. I’m told 'Wow, thanks. I’ll have the order done in 3 days. 1 day later I get a notice to cancel - they want me to re request the order and pay more. The 3rd did an excellent job with my logos. I asked for a quote on a cover - giving all the particulars. I was given a price which I thought was too high. They said to send them what I was willing to pay. I did and they never bothered to answer back one way or the other.

I spent my life trusting others to be people of their word as I am. There were times when I found I had overstated what I could do for my client, and it would cost me more than what I was charging. To keep my client happy, and avoid any negativity I kept my word, and delivered at a cost to me. This type of service built my reputation as being honest and fair.