Sellers Beware - Customer Service Debacle

Just for some context, I’m not very well liked here, but that’s OK. I wanted to talk about a dangerous precedence that’s been set by customer service today. First and foremost, I’d like to point out that I’m nearing $30,000 in just five months of working on Fiverr. That, as some well know, takes a lot of work. That’s not a boast, there’s a point as well. I’ve completed almost 1,100 orders in that time, and each time I hold my breath thinking that “well, this one will be a negative and ruin my gig” and each time it stresses me out. The truth is that I have almost 600 positive reviews, mostly five stars, and it took one negative to drop me to 98 percent. Here’s my recent $5 buyer’s order that should have every seller worried:

THE ORDER: Please look over my website and recommend changes to make it stand out. I am a commercial designer and I make my most money on selling furniture so I would like that to stand out. I also sell and install commercial flooring. Thanks.

That’s it. As you all know, that’s a generous amount of info for an order half the time, but it was enough.

MY RESPONSE: I’ll send you a short list of things that can be done to improve it. :slight_smile:

MY FINAL TURN IN RESPONSE: Here you go. Please let me know if these helped!

WHAT I WROTE:

1.The site could use an update as far as colors, layout, and usability. It only costs about $40 to buy a brand new theme from a site like Theme Forest.

2.The language could be punched up across the board. Not necessarily more ‘salesy’, but definitely more appealing.

3.Pictures are either too “stock” or not personal enough; or out of focus. All are bad.

4.Too much gap at the bottom of the home page. It’s called “white space” in writing terms. Some is good, too much is bad. Empty space = not great.

5.About page could be more concise. It could also flow a lot more.

6.Furniture Lines page is pretty barren.

7.It clearly has passion, it just need to be directed.