Sellers Canceling Orders is Frustrating

I am new to Fiverr and my experience to date has been horrible. I will go back to crowdsourcing sites like fragglesrock.com, where I have had great success. Fragglesrock and fragglesrock both cancelled vector conversion orders after I paid for them (both had good reviews and samples) and my current order for a new logo with a different designer is 5 days in to a 10 days gig and I have not heard a peep from the designer.

I allowed fragglesrock to cancel because I was new. Fragglesrock is on the hook for the work - I declined to cancel…although I do not know if that has any impact or not. This is a joke and I cannot take this site seriously given my experience to date.

If sellers on here want some tips - tell buyers what is happening and DO NOT cancel gigs that YOU promoted.

Sheriff’s Note: Thread moved to “Ranting Pot”. Also, calling out users is not allowed. Please follow the rules.

Spamming forum is against the TOS. I answered your SAME post above. If you violate forum TOS, it does make one wonder if you follow seller’s gig instructions.

It’s against the rules to call out other users in the forum. Problems with users are to be taken to Customer Support.

This just happened to me for the first time and I feel your frustration. To the sellers here who don’t like seeing someone being called out, here is why a person wants to:

The seller has 5 stars and is listed with great reviews. By cancelling your order, there is no way to post to let others know how they actually operate with some. Then more people waste time sending the seller the info he/she requests instead of working with someone who will do it.