Sellers Gaming the System...?

As I’m new to the Fiverr experience, I’m not exactly sure “where” to post this to get the most traction… hopefully this is as good a place as any to start.

I’m NOT an unreasonable person. I am a long time freelance service provider, myself. I’ve never sold, (or tried to sell), anything on Fiverr… but, I don’t see how basic CUSTOMER SERVICE should be any different.

I ordered a gig. I knew ‘exactly’ what I was ordering and based on the seller’s gig description, I trusted that it was cool to proceed. I even took Fiverr’s advice and communicated with the seller BEFORE purchasing. So far, so good.

This particular gig happens to be one that will take time to set everything up; I TOTALLY understand this. Yet, this is the Internet and I figured I’d wait about a week or so and then ask for a progress report. … Nothing. No communication from the seller… nothing. I say… “hmm… ok… maybe the communication channels are a little murky… this IS a rather busy site”… so I wait another couple days and STILL NO COMMUNICATION. Now, I’m pissed.

So… I send yet another (professional) communication escalating my tone a tad. “Please respond OR I wish to cancel this order.”… reasonable… if I had done the same type of communication faux pas with a Customer, I’d be apologetic and respond immediately with a VALID response. I get… “I’ll update ‘within’ 24 hours”… grrrrr…

OK… I’m reasonable. I don’t like this response… but, OK… let’s see if you come through. BTW, he declines my cancellation request. I’m cool with that… stand up and deliver then!

I wait 24 PLUS 3 hours and STILL NOTHING. OK… NOW, I’m livid… I’ve put my business on hold with this crap and according to Fiverr I HAVE TO put up with this jerk as long as he decides to decline my cancellation requests??? WTF?!!