Sellers shoud have options for rejecting orders like the buyers can accept/reject deliveries

scotty69

Recently i have some bad experience with new orders, which were slightly different than gigs instructions. I suggest a new seller functionality - ORDER ACCEPTING. This will prevents from buyers, who orders some gig and then want something big and different. Then the seller have to tell the buyer to cancel the order (because it’s buyer fault). But there are buyers, who don’t want to cancel, because of their rating. And this is big problem. To skip this bad experience - we (sellers) just should have an option “Do you accept this buyer request” or something like this. It is the same as how sellers can accept or reject order deliveries. It is very annoying to see message, that says “The buyer submitted gig information. Time to get busy.” But - nobody read what the buyer is submitted. Just the seller have a new task to do. I had experience with a guy, who want a HD short movie with special effects in gig for meme. I think it’s stupid, such mindless orders to happen.

So, Fiverr crew, i hope youll understand me and in a short time will give us possibilities to reject bad orders (not cancel, which affects sellers rating).

And if some seller doesn’t want to work and rejects many orders - always you can review the rejections and if they are unfounded, then cut the seller’s rating down.

Thank you bachas85 for the good comment.

Btw right now i have such bad order with something, that i don’t offer and the buyer doesn`t respond … “priceless”.

Hope more sellers will support this topic and Fiverr gonna pay attention to the big problem.

I’m agree with your suggestion. My friends and I experienced many bad buyers, who are very demanding for only $5 (require work similar to gig extra while not ordering, or cheat to get more work with only 1 order, etc…). And the worst is that they keep continue ordering us with that demand. We just cannot reject and have to suffer.