Fiverr Forum

Sellers who try and bully you

I have 25 years experience as a graphic design artist, I hire artists on fiver because I’m busy and need quick work done for my websites or businesses.

A practice I hate: Artists embedding your work in logos or special effects, then holding it hostage till you give them a 5 star rating, or lying, or ignoring you, or plagiarizing others.

It is very poor business practice to do this. Then they beg you for 5 star rating. I will not give a 5 Star rating when I get poor customer service, get ignored, or try to get bullied into saying things that are not true.

If an artists desires 5 star rating: give a 5 Star performance and provide what the customer asks for. Not only do I give good ratings for good service, but I tip very well when they do what I ask. When they give poor service, I do not tip and rate them poorly.

Don’t let people pressure you to rate them 5 star if they give you poor service- otherwise other customers get burned.

As a seller and as a buyer I think you’re right. No seller should force you to leave a 5 stars feedback. A seller should earn that by doing an excellent job and giving you what you asked for.

Agreed. I only recently found out about sellers who won’t properly deliver work until they get a 5 star rating. Reprehensible behavior, to say the least.

It has happened to me every time… (a few times years ago when i fist tried Fiverr-- and twice this past week)

there is something strange because they have really good reviews… well one of them did, that’s why I choose him. The other woman I choose because she was a new woman. (yes, I wanted to support her)
I had an order canceled because I asked when it would be delivered – said they felt pressured. (the one with great reviews)