Sending .psd file to Create Space to print

This is my first time using Fiverr.com to create my book cover, and I don’t know how to send the cover to Create Space. Can someone help me?

Thanks,
Julie

Create space ? What’s that

Hi Julie!

It sounds like your book cover designer sent the source file to you (you can make changes to it in Photoshop).

Ask the seller to send the design in PDF format, that’s the format CreateSpace will want you to upload.

Good luck,
Sydney

Hi Sydney,

She sent it to me as a .jpg and a .psd. The .jpg is all three parts of the cover - front, spine, and back, all in a line. Is that how Create Space wants it? I have the .jpg saved in a folder on my computer, can I change that into a PDF? I just tried and it didn’t work.

I had asked her to design it using the criteria required by Create Space and she said she did. I will go back and ask her to re-send it as a PDF.

Thanks for the info,
Julie

I’m not familiar with Create Space but you can google that and read about what they want rather than asking people on the forum. You need to learn what it wants for yourself so you do it right.

I see the cover and interior need to be .PDF:

Here is a free site that will convert ,jpg to .PDF files:

http://www.pdfonline.com/convert-jpg-to-pdf/

Here, I googled it for you:

https://www.createspace.com/specifications

Hi, you can create a pdf file if you have the PSD(source file), open it and save as PDF.

Thank you. I can’t open the .psd file in my computer, I guess I don’t have the program necessary. I’ll send it over to someone else and see if he can open it.

Julie

Glad to help you. You can open PSD file using Adobe Photoshop(if you have installed in your computer).

I don’t think I have that program, is it something I need to buy?

I think your intention is to get the pdf file not the Adobe Photoshop, right? You can ask your previous seller or anyone else to convert psd file into pdf.