Fiverr Community Forum

Slow month for voice overs :(

Aw man, haven’t had a month this slow since I took 2 weeks off for my wedding over the summer. It’s been brutal.

I haven’t had a unique order in over a week. The only orders I’ve had are paid revisions from previous clients.

I’ve made less than 50% this month as I did last month.

I also just bought a car last week (I had to for my day job) so this isn’t a great time to have a dip in my sales. Poo :frowning:

4 Likes

Congratulation for your new life journey, and don’t worry about the orders. Your’re productive and people needs productivity. once you’ve got free to focus on your work, you will start getting your orders again.

1 Like

Fiverr is still my full-time job, so hoping it picks up again soon!

1 Like

I hope so too, i am more worried that Christmas is coming and this is my first year here so i do not know about sales in those days but peoples say that sales goes down in those days.:sob:

2 Likes

Awww! please don’t cry. It happens in every part of life. a small ups and downs are very usual. I guaranteed people will never stop buying and you will have your sales again. Just be ready for your next orders. Good luck.

2 Likes

Thanks. ( 20 characters )

1 Like

That is quite scary when you are a freelancer and that happens.
Over the years of being a freelancer you are learning that you should never rely on just one single platform. Their algorithms can change, they might not invest into marketing and get less interested buyers. A lot of things can happen.
Not even taking into account that fiverr rotating gigs or just reducing impressions. E.g my gig is always on a first page but from time to time I have months where fiverr deciding to show my gig less. For me it seems as a slow month where for others it might be the best month.

Try to diverse and build other streams of income

5 Likes

It is quite slow.

Very little new stuff coming in generally

1 Like