Slowly becoming hopeless. Does Fiverr even work for Newbies?

I’m an artist, and after being in this field for 10 years now, my business suddenly shut down out of the blue, leaving me broke, so I turned to freelancing with the hope of finding a silver lining. It’s been almost a week now since I first published my gig here in Fiverr. No response yet, nothing.Just the views keep going up and is only around 200 right now, but no order. I don’t see a future in Fiverr, should I leave it?

The Best First Order Ever!
:sparkler::dizzy::boom: :sparkles: Introducing Level 1 VelociGraphtor :sparkles: :tada::confetti_ball:

Does Fiverr even work for Newbies? Yes!
I just saw an account with 14 reviews but got Featured!

OMG only a week and you are already giving up?

Maybe you’ve missed articles like these:
https://www.forbes.com/forbes/welcome/?toURL=https://www.forbes.com/sites/laurashin/2016/05/31/how-these-3-people-make-6-figures-a-year-on-fiverr/
Might not be the norm, but certainly possible.

Have a look around the forum to see how to improve your gig, add more gigs, and search here for UPYOUR

@subaro665 I was not talking to you, LOL. The OP is giving up.

sorry my mistake
I’m an old man

@subaro665 LOL. That´s alright . That happens to anyone sometimes doesn´t matter what age. Cheers :slight_smile:

Buddy
you can add more skills to your Profile. Your GIG is an illustration related GIG
so you must add skills Illustration for your profile.

Wow this has been most helpful. I’ll definitely keep this in mind. Just hope the situation changes asap.

I’m slowly becoming hopeless as well xD

Maybe you need to read the advice given above? :slight_smile: