Small business start ups and fiverr

Okay, fiverr is all about growing up a freelancers business. But with recent TOS updates, its really not practical to promote ones own brand.

For instance, im a 3D artist who owns and runs an animation studio since 2002. But, because of TOS violation issues, i cannot share or discuss anything that i have done outside fiverr here. Anyone facing this kind of thigs? What kind of options and suggestions does fiverr has towards entrepreneur’s who love fiverr and to work in fiverr?

This is a problem.On one side, you have Pro sellers whom are allowed and encouraged to have a strong off-Fiverr presence. For average Joe, however, he can get banned for anything from a response to a review on an off-Fiverr review site (considered off-Fiverr communication), a Youtube link, or even a WordPress blog profile.

Judging from past events, Fiverr does seem to reconsider bans when sellers have a strong social media presence. (Specifically, one which starts stirring negative PR.) The safest route, though, is to simply try and isolate your Fiverr profile from the rest of your online identity.

This is a problem.On one side, you have Pro sellers whom are allowed and encouraged to have a strong off-Fiverr presence. For average Joe, however, he can get banned for anything from a response to a review on an off-Fiverr review site (considered off-Fiverr communication), a Youtube link, or even a WordPress blog profile.

Judging from past events, Fiverr does seem to reconsider bans when sellers have a strong social media presence. (Specifically, one which starts stirring negative PR.) The safest route, though, is to simply try and isolate your Fiverr profile from the rest of your online identity.