Fiverr Community Forum

So I created two guitar solos for half price ($2.50) and the guy refuses to pay

I should have known. I offered to create a guitar solo (I’m a guitar instructor with 20 years experience) for $5 just to meet some new folks. I get an offer from a guy to create 2 solos for $5. How cheap can one guy get? So I figure, what the heck and I create 2 solos. The backing tracks, always dictate the solo. If the track is a raw, rock track, one does not play Yngwie licks over top of it. Sadly, this was lost on our customer. So he decides to not pay me the crummy $5. What a slap in the face. Wasted several hours writing good solos to really bad music for nothing. Not off to a promising start here. Here are both solos over the backing tracks provided just for reference. https://youtu.be/t56tp4lhA8Y

You shouldn’t be spending hours on anything for $5.

Chalk it up to experience.

Was doing it for free basically to try to create a new relationship which is the entire point of FIVERR as far as I can tell. But for the guy to not pay the crummy 5 bux, was just lame.

Did you deliver a product before an order was placed? On Fiverr, a buyer is supposed to order before a seller even lifts a finger. This guarantees both parties are protected throughout the transaction.

Yeah. That guy does have a bad moral compass.

2 Likes