Fiverr Community Forum

Social Media Sharing

Hello Everyone,

I’m a web and graphics designer, i have 9 gigs on my profile related to graphics, not a single one of web. And i got level two without sharing my gigs or profile on facebook and other social media. But Now i want to increase my business over fiverr and other online freelancing websites. As i have 9 gigs already and going to upload 3 or 4 more in few days. And now i also want to share it on facebook, twitter and pinterest. My question is from everyone here who is sharing their fiverr business on Social media, Should i share my each gig individually on social media or single link of my profile?

Thanks

Asif

Reply to @dtongsports: Thanks DTong, after sharing on social media, orders are coming on my gigs and now i’m on my business. Yes it’s true that people don’t come directly to your links but they like that freelancer should ask them about their problems, everybody has a busy life so they want everything on their doorstep. Thanks again.

Yes you are right, Good luck to those who are not using social media. :slight_smile:

Reply To @dtongsports - I agree with 100%. Social media websites can bring you business and at the very least these sites can help get the word out about what you do and the service or products that you have to offer.

If you work out a strategy and are persistant in carrying it out it will pay off. For those that think you can not uses social media to drive business sales - I would say why are there so many corporations on these sites. They are not there to be goofing off.

I share my gigs each day, but I get just a few sales, sometimes I have days when I get no sales. I suppose that sharing on social media is just the Fiverr strategy to maintain an important presence on main social websites and to increase it’s traffic from that kind of websites and search engines.

1 Like

I think, sharing gigs on social media is best way to earn buyers attention. I will do it.