Some buyers are just not worth it

doruku

So here is a quick share of an experience I have just had…

I have this kinda standart ‘spokesperson’ gig, i am a professional speaker and a marketer, so i am good at reaching any kind of audience…

This guy buys my basic gig (5), sends a whole 30 line description of what he wants, asking me to check their site, come up with a script and all bla bla…

My gig description is clear, buy it, send me your script, have your video, leave feedback, bye bye…

There are extras if you want me to spend more time on your order, like script writing and all…

So just out of curiosity, i read this guys loooooooong message (it obviously was not a 5 dollar task), and i replied him back explaining what he did buy, and what he did not. On top of it, I said I can do some of his requests without any charge, its no big deal. I made a script for him as a favor, and asked him to approve it or send me a script or buy the script writing extra so I can create another one or just ask for a refund.

And then i get a cancellation request but wait for it, explanation is this ; 'Sorry I’m not interested in this your story is boring’

Even tough all my explanations on the first message (which were not really necessary in the first place since they are in gig description) and that I have actually made a free script and said ok to do some requests which would normally be extra of charge.

It would have been ok if he just wanted a refund, but ‘not liking’ a free service, where I could easily have made the video allready and sent without asking of any approval to make sure your satisfaction, and all that… ?

I answered him; ’ send a ‘non boring story’ than or pay for it to be written. Its disrespectfull to comment as such when you havent paid for it and I made it as a favor…'