SUCCESS | Cancelled Order by Customer Support - Trying to solve or leave it as it is?

Hi friends,

I’m an artist, level 2 seller here on Fiverr for more than 1 year. I did get some cancelled orders now and then in the past. Of course, these order felt bad but I tried to move on because there’s nothing I can do.

Recently, I have got a job from a client who need an urgent commission in 8 hours. They were simple sketches of 2 rooms so I took that job, even giving him a better price (not sure about the gender, so I used ‘he’). I got everything on time, but the client kept delaying accepting the final deliveries. He said that they were something he used for his project for another client, he was waiting for their feedbacks, too. So I just delivered again right after he requested revision (which he only typed …) to keep my rate.

After 5 days or so, he went back to ask for extras: 6 more drawings with more details in 12 hours. He kept ranting about the expensive price (I will not disclose the price here, but my price is just on average). I even reduced the ‘urgent’ fee for him. After that, the order was complete (automatically accepted).

But the story didn’t end there. He said he would have more works, I didn’t think much about it. There were times clients said that and they left forever, so I just accepted new projects. After 2 days, he came back and asked for 7 more drawings. Some personal context here: I had 4 orders going, feeling not really good. Thus, I told him that I couldn’t do more. I asked him for 5 days for 7 drawings and lowered my price much more. But he didn’t agree. Then I replied that I couldn’t work for him, find someone else. He kept ranting and I was a bit annoyed, here is my reply
“Then who will help me? I offer a service, not a charity. I think I clearly state my opinion.
Also, I don’t work for a good review and never ask for it.
Please stop messaging, it’s mid night my time now and I can’t spend all night replying messages.”