Superstition: Don't kill Spiders

yurymuzlanov

During last 5 years I killed 2 spiders by mistake and lost a lot of money. There is opinion that spiders bring money. I’m very careful now.

After killing the last one my gig was f**ked by the algorithm 2 months ago.

Look after spiders

PS. I don’t mean some dangerous spiders - here are only peacefull ones. Friendly guys…

• Replies 85
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I have a degree in Biology, I made my thesis with bats (5 months working with bats) and they’re my work since then.
I’ve heard people asking “where do bats lie their eggs?” or telling they’ve destroyed their sleeping place because they were “too noisy”, because they’re “ugly” and stuff…
Shame that people still behave like that with any kind of animals, like in the medieval times.
People who believe any kind of animal brings luck, bad luck, are ugly, are useless, has special powers and such, in my own personal and honest opinion are ignorants.
Giving favour/not favour to animals is silly, they all are important.
I have to say this, I cannot read some things and keep my fingers off the keyboard. 😒

I’ve always suffered from arachnophobia & insectophobia, and ever since we started having black widow attacks in our country, I’ve gone on a killing spree - I literally committed insect-genocide.

Just the sight of a small spider on the ceiling gives me the chills.

P.S. I may have killed spiderman, too…

Yes, They are so dangerous. We Just hate them

They are so dangerous. We Just hate them

###1. NO. Spiders in Bangladesh are not dangerous.

###2. Speak for yourself. I for one DO NOT hate spiders.

I don’t kill them either. And since spiders are not the venomous kind otherwise found elsewhere on the planet, I just SHRIEK, if they are big, yell for MOMMY, and she comes and grabs them and gently tosses out the window.

THANK YOU MOMMY! 😍

p.s

When I was in Texas, now THERE’S some nasty spiders there tho… 🕷️