Taking a day off! Share your experiences

interpretivist

Hi Everyone, this is my first thread in 8 months. Due to holidays, the sales have dropped and I just thought to have a chat with all you. My name is Maria and I provide writing services on Fiverr. I donot about you but I simply love Fiverr!! It is my actual source of income and I gave it my full time… currently, my status is a level 2 seller and I have high goals to attain.

Now tell me what about you? whether you are senior or a newbie I would love to know your overall experience on Fiverr. Any proud moments? any bad experiences? anything…

Hi Maria,
I love Fiverr also. It is definitely the best website to sell gigs 😃

I just got bad experience with one buyer who wanted me to cancel 25$ although I have sent him a video proofs of my work but I didnt want to risk to decrease my 100% positive rating. Off course this will not change my good opinion about Fiverr.

I am also a Level Two seller. Although I am a math teacher, I didnt sell any math gig yet. But still, I earned over 1500$ in last two months. My advice to others are:

1. Keep learning. There are a lot of useful things you could learn online.
  2. Keep in touch with your buyers and over deliver some orders.
  3. Keep investing. Although I earned a lot, I am also spending 100$ a month on other services who helps me expand my business. i had some negative orders, but there are much more useful services.

So keep learning and never give up.
See you at the top 🙂

Hi,

I’m a sort of new on fiverr 😛 I joined fiverr in 2013. But did nothing with it. Now 6 weeks ago I started with gig on fiverr. SEO related, file conversion and I’m a radio DJ and voice over here in the Netherlands. So I have 2 audio related gigs.

For me it was and is right now hard to get orders. The start was difficult And now 6 weeks later also difficult. But I’m positive and creative… Patience and the orders will come…

And I wish you a merry christmas 🙂

Dave

Hi there,