Taking your wordpress blog to the next level - For all Wordpress bloggers

I am responding to @oldbittygrandma’s post in another thread

We need a new thread about “Once you have your domain, hosting, Wordpress theme, and widget, next step is too…” type of thread…or is there one already someone can link me to here?

Yes, Jo, there is a Santa Clause. LOL

I am also a writer on Hubpages and I have already uploaded videos on this, so here they are for all of you:

http://hotwebideas.hubpages.com/video/Wordpress-Video-Tutorial-Taking-your-Wordpress-blog-or-website-to-the-next-level-with-a-customized-blog-post-type

SEO for your Wordpress blog:

http://hotwebideas.hubpages.com/video/Wordpress-Power-Tricks-For-SEO-and-Security-That-Every-Wordpress-Web-Designer-and-Site-Owner-Should-Know

Wordpress Permalinks - Making your Wordpress blog search engine friendly.

http://hotwebideas.hubpages.com/video/Wordpress-Tricks-To-Getting-More-SEO-and-Google-Traffic-From-Your-Permalinks

Creating Wordpress Menus the Correct Way:

http://hotwebideas.hubpages.com/hub/Creating-Wordpress-Menus-The-Correct-Way-With-Any-Wordpress-Theme

Wordpress Strategies to Make you A Rock Star Blogger:

http://hotwebideas.hubpages.com/hub/Wordpress-strategies-to-make-you-a-rock-star-blogger

Jo: I hope this link is ok and does not break the forum TOS, but this will definitely answer your question.

Bruce

wolfstarpicture said: I'm only saying this because It's something I wanted to do in a weird way... but find it unusual people would want to actively read what I write... as I am nothing special, writing skill wise.

Thanks Wolf: You are right, there are millions of blogs and a lot of them are on LatestBlogPosts.com, but if you have something to say to the world or teach the world, blogs can be your own personal way of doing it.