Terrible buyers

Hello, I’m a 3D Artist working on product renders mostly. This holiday I’ve had very terrible buyers.
A buyer sends a message in your inbox, 'can you improve my product?'
I reply, ‘…Yes I can help you improve it’

Next thing you know you have a $35 order. I work on it quick(slight modifications after some thorough research) because to me it’s a relatively simple design. I deliver before time.

Client then requests modification, " please don’t change the product…"…and asks to send the 3D models.
I say 'ok, I’ll revert the design to the original". and I do and send even source files.

Then I get this from the client, " this is no improvement. Plz cancel the order."

How do you deal with such clients honestly?..and the others were even worse, bad ratings…
Makes me wonder if they just want free jobs.:disappointed:

To be honest, ‘improve’ is subjective. It’s not really the buyers fault. It’s a good idea in these cases to clarify what the buyer means by ‘improve’ and what their expectations are.

@tnext54 It is always good to know what buyers are expecting before jumping on working desk… We all learn after some bad experience… I had a buyer too who i think took free work but that was my fault I did not read his instructions carefully…

He asked you to improve it which you did.

Then asks you not to change the design so you do that too.

Then he says “there is no improvement, cancel the order.”

You should say no you will not cancel the order because you worked on it to his specifications,
and then worked on it a second time when he changed his specifications.

Yes he just wants free work.

You should also tell him that leaving bad feedback will not get him a refund as that is no longer allowed.

No matter what do not cancel the order after you have done all that work.

Thats where we sellers are so helpless. If it were me I would cancel the order. Why have a negative review for just 28$. Is it worth it? i don’t think so.