The 'Gigs' Versus 'Gig Extras' System

alexrigbybishop

So I’ve been selling my services as a voice artist on Fiverr for about 4 months now and there is a topic that I can’t actually find any information on, even via Google!!! This elusive topic is - how many gig’s do you sell per gig extra? What I mean is…

Let’s just take my ‘professional voice over’ gig. I charge 100 words per $5 dollars. If people want to buy one of my extra fast options (let’s say it’s 1 day), then they would pay $5 for the gig and $20 for the extra fast option…However, if a buyer was to require, say 3000 words from me, that would be 30 gigs ($150), would I just charge them the $20 to deliver the work in 24 hours, or should I charge them more than this?

I have seen one seller who charges a gig extra per gig, so using my gig as an example again, if we were purchasing an extra fast gig again, then the rates would be as follows:

1 gig ($5) + 1 extra fast ($20) = $25

2 gigs ($10) + 2 extra fast ($40) = $50

3 gigs ($15) + 3 extra fast ($60) = $75

4 gigs ($20) + 4 extra fast ($80) = $100

And so on…

Personally, with my trade, my average sale is $17 per customer according to my analytics page, and I don’t think this would be viable for me, as it’d price my potential customers out of using me. The way I operate at the moment, is a gig extra per 5 gigs, regardless of whether it’s extra fast, music, video sync, so my current rates are as follows (with extra fast again as an example):

1 gig ($5) + 1 extra fast ($20) = $25

2 gigs ($10) + 1 extra fast ($20) = $30

3 gigs ($15) + 1 extra fast ($20) = $35

4 gigs ($20) + 1 extra fast ($20) = $40

5 gigs ($25) + 1 extra fast ($20) = $45

6 gigs ($30) + 2 extra fast ($40) = $70

10 gigs ($50) + 3 extra fast ($60) = $110

15 gigs ($75) + 4 extra fast ($80) = $155

And so on, adding an additional ‘gig extra’ every 5 gigs.