The Road To Top Rated Seller

willstauff

It’s been close to a year and a couple of months, and I’m less then a thousand away from hitting Top Rated Seller. I’m a voice over artist and I wanted to pass a long a couple of tips that helped me get to where I’m at on the journey. I’m hoping this can help people if they are in the process of achieving Top Rated Seller status.

Some things that I’ve learned.

Find that one gig that really stands out that you believe separates you from everyone else.

What you good at or best at? also…what gig is going to really stand out. I’ve been doing impressions since I was a kid and My Trump impression and Morgan Freeman impression has taken a life of it’s own. I chose both of these celebrity impressions because they are the most sought after ones on Fiverr.

Have a firm understanding of key words and who is searching for what on Fiverr

This has been important. When creating a title, you need to know what people are searching for and how many people are competing for the same keywords. I’ve spent countless hours retooling my gigs, putting titles together and searching for myself on fiverr. I see a lot of people put down certain keywords and wonder why they don’t get orders. One trend I have been seeing. The keyword “American Male Voice” as a keyword. You need to do a search before you put your gig together. This keyword is very competitive and the people that own this space are all top rated sellers. If you only have 1 gig and your keywords are “American Male Voice” and you are not getting orders, you need to find out what page you are on when you search for “American Male Voice” if you are on page 1 versus page 5 of that search you are going to get more views and orders.

The Buyer Request Section